Highly Recommended: Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A750 7.2 Receiver

Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A750 from Amazon.

I highly recommend this receiver.

I touched base on using a 7.2 system in the past (How to control iTunes volume completely independently from the system’s volume).

I also touched on the full listening spectrum (All about that treble no bass: Upgrading computer audio to get that boom, boom, boom).

I recently installed a in-ceiling surround sound system and opted for this 7.2 Yamaha receiver because it has AirPlay built-in and is multi-zone.

One nice advantage of this receiver that I did not know it had is that it plays music through all 5 speakers in my 5.1 setup rather than from the front 3 plus the subwoofer. By playing through all 5 speakers in the ceiling, the room has an even sound throughout.

I love how it handles AirPlay. The receiver may be off, but if I tell my iPhone to start playing to it over AirPlay, the receiver turns on automatically and then music comes through the speakers. So convenient!

The point of the AVENTAGE system is for music, too. I love the sound quality.

If you are in the market for a high quality receiver that is 7.2, AirPlay, multi-zone capable, then I would highly recommend this unit.

I got mine open-box through Amazon to save cost. It was well worth it.

