Halo: Anniversary

Yeah, yeah, I know: I’m late to the dinner table. Anniversary has been out for nearly a year, and I just now got around to buying it. It wasn’t for lack of desire, but for lack of money and priority. Alas, I have it, and I started playing it last night with my buddy, Erik. It was really cool to play this game in the updated graphics and with the modern physics engine. Very enjoyable and fun, especially with Erik’s unlimited ammo skull (grenades and plasmas aplenty). It further solidifies my decision to stick with the Halo franchise from now on; it also  keeps me very encouraged about Halo 4 this fall. If you are a Halo fan and haven’t purchased Anniversary, you are missing out!

3 thoughts on “Halo: Anniversary

  1. Anniversary is certainly great, however for some reason every time I play co-op over Live I lag pretty badly. Doesn’t happen with any other game, so not sure why that happens. Still enjoyable.

  2. I noticed the lag last night too. Except it only happened when I wasn’t hosting the campaign. Once I adapted, it was still very enjoyable just as you stated.

    Here’s to Halo 4!

Comments are closed.