Breaking Dawn (Part 1)

My wife and I saw Breaking Dawn (Part 1) this past weekend. It was good. But it was slow. I felt a lot of it could have been cut out or shortened. In any case, it lacked a real sense of danger, unlike Eclipse, and so it wasn’t as dramatic and enthralling. In any case, it was nice to see a new face–the vision of Renesmae (sp?) as a teen or tween; will she become this saga’s new heart-throb? All in all, I can’t wait for the second part of this fourth installment, mostly because I want to see some grandiose fighting between the elite vampires, and because I want it all to end. Let’s be honest: the acting is sub-par, the vampires are really pseudo-vampires, the dual love for both Edward and also Jacob is strikingly annoying, and the plot is cheesier than provolone. Yet, it’s good enough to entertain. While I want it to end, I do want to see it.

