Decas by As I Lay Dying

iTunes – Music – Decas by As I Lay Dying.

As I Lay Dying has come forth with a new album, Decas, featuring five new full-length songs, two short items, and six remixed favorites.

If you are like me and you don’t like remixes, don’t buy the album; simply buy the new songs individually.

If you do buy the album, it does come with an iTunes LP.

Paralyzed, From Shapeless to Breakable, and Moving Forward are really good. I didn’t really care for War Ensemble, but when it comes up in iTunes DJ, I won’t skip to the next song. Electric Eye is okay; it isn’t the contemporary melodic metal core that I fell in love with. Instead, it is a throwback song to the metal’s roots in Judas Priest. These songs do have guitar shredding solos, which is a touch that As I Lay Dying does not usually incorporate.

What do you think of Decas? Do you like the new songs? Do you listen to the remixes?

