Armageddon

One of my all-time favorite songs is Dying Breed (from Manifesto) by Deadlock. Amazing music. Deep lyrics. Can life get better? I submit that it cannot! Note that the quoted lyrics are explicit. This song shows that humans are creating their own Armageddon, and it is atrocious. Consider this: (It is utterly exhausting, an awful […]

Paradise is Falling Down

While the lyrics within the song are explicit, the song offers something worth pondering. This song, We Shall All Bleed (from Wolves), was what caught my attention to listen to Deadlock, but not because of the lyrics. The music is amazing, especially with the female lead vocals in stark contrast with the growling male vocals. […]

Angels of Mercy

Deadlock is one of my favorite bands. While they cuss, there seems to be something more than meets the ears behind the lyrical inspirations for this band. Check out the lyrics from May Angels Come from Earth.Revolt: . . . All your pretty faces hide demons inside Take me from this hell or take the […]

Light in a Darkened World

Like a broken record, I will tell you as I have before that Killswitch Engage writes deep lyrics. In fact, they might even be religious or come from a religious background. The proof is in the pudding. Light in a Darkened World (from their most recent self-titled album) seems to quote Joshua 24:15 while combining […]

Heal The Brokenhearted

I said it before, and I will say it again. Killswitch Engage is deep. Metal, sure, but deep nonetheless. Case in point: Reject Yourself (from As Daylight Dies). Check these lyrics out: Their cries are blown away with the wind How passive can we be before humanity is lost? Turning our backs on those who […]

Love Will Overcome

I have been a huge Killswitch Engage fan ever since I first got into metal back in 2008. This band, I tell you, is deep. And they write awesome music. This post is about a topic that is not very metal, despite the band’s genre. This post is about the lyrics from one of KSE’s […]